Take Advantage of the newly reinstated Empowerment Zone Tax Credit

CMS helps employers obtain tax credits using the newly reinstated Empowerment Zone Tax Credit which provides us a two year look-back period to 01/01/2018 to FIND YOU CREDITS!

If you’ve hired anyone between 18 and 40, who lives within an empowerment zone in the last two years we can help you find tax credits of up to $2,400 per person!

We do all the work for you!


    Designated Empowerment Zones

    • Boston, MA
    • Chicago, IL
    • Cincinnati, OH
    • Cleveland, OH
    • Columbia/Sumter, SC
    • Columbus, OH
    • Cumberland County, NJ
    • Detroit, MI
    • El Paso, TX
    • Fresno, CA
    • Gary/Hammond/East Chicago, IN
    • Huntington, WV/Ironton, OH
    • Jacksonville, FL
    • Knoxville, TN
    • Los Angeles, CA (city and county)
    • Miami/Dade County, FL
    • Minneapolis, MN
    • New Haven, CT
    • New York, NY
    • Norfolk/Portsmouth, VA
    • Oklahoma City, OK
    • Philadelphia, PA/Camden, NJ
    • Pulaski County, AR
    • San Antonio, TX
    • Santa Ana, CA
    • St. Louis, MO/East St. Louis, IL
    • Syracuse, NY
    • Tucson, AZ
    • Yonkers, NY

    Rural areas. Parts of the following rural areas were designated empowerment zones.

    • Aroostook County, ME (part of Aroostook County)
    • Desert Communities, CA (part of Riverside County)
    • Griggs-Steele, ND (part of Griggs County and all of Steele County)
    • Kentucky Highlands, KY (part of Wayne County and all of Clinton and Jackson Counties)
    • Mid-Delta, MS (parts of Bolivar, Holmes, Humphreys, Leflore, Sunflower, and Washington Counties)
    • Middle Rio Grande FUTURO Communities, TX (parts of Dimmit, Maverick, Uvalde, and Zavala Counties)
    • Oglala Sioux Tribe, SD (parts of Jackson and Bennett Counties and all of Shannon County)
    • Rio Grande Valley, TX (parts of Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr, and Willacy Counties)
    • Johnson Counties and all of Pulaski County)
    • Southwest Georgia United, GA (part of Crisp County and all of Dooly County)

    Rural Renewal Counties (no look back period – but can use going forward)
    A rural renewal county is a county in a rural area that lost population during the 5-year periods 1990 through 1994 and 1995 through 1999. Rural renewal counties are listed below.

    • Alabama. The counties of Butler, Dallas, Macon, Perry, Sumter, and Wilcox.
    • Alaska. The census areas of Aleutians West, Wrangell-Petersburg, and Yukon-Koyukuk.
    • Arkansas. The counties of Arkansas, Chicot, Clay, Desha, Jackson, Lafayette, Lee, Little River, Monroe, Nevada, Ouachita, Phillips, Union, and Woodruff.
    • Colorado. The counties of Cheyenne, Kiowa, and San Juan.
    • Georgia. The counties of Randolph and Stewart.
    • Illinois. The counties of Alexander, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Greene, Hancock, Hardin, Jasper, Knox, McDonough, Montgomery, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Scott, Warren, Wayne, and White.
    • Indiana. Perry County.
    • Iowa. The counties of Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Audubon, Butler, Calhoun, Cass, Cherokee, Clay, Clayton, Emmet, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Hancock, Humboldt, Ida, Keokuk, Kossuth, Montgomery, Osceola, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Poweshiek, Sac, Taylor, Union, Wayne, Winnebago, and Worth.
    • Kansas. The counties of Atchison, Barber, Barton, Brown, Clay, Cloud, Comanche, Decatur, Edwards, Elk, Ellsworth, Gove, Graham, Greeley, Greenwood, Harper, Hodgeman, Jewell, Kiowa, Labette, Lane, Lincoln, Marshall, Mitchell, Montgomery, Ness, Osborne, Phillips, Rawlins, Republic, Rooks, Rush, Russell, Scott, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Stafford, Trego, Wallace, Washington, Wichita, and Woodson.
    • Kentucky. The counties of Bell, Caldwell, Floyd, Harlan, Hickman, Leslie, Letcher, Pike, and Union.
    • Louisiana. The parishes of Bienville, Claiborne, Franklin, Jackson, Morehouse, St. Mary, Tensas, Vernon, and Webster.
    • Maine. The counties of Aroostook and Piscataquis.
    • Michigan. The counties of Gogebic, Marquette, and Ontonagon.
    • Minnesota. The counties of Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Kittson, Koochiching, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Marshall, Martin, Murray, Norman, Pipestone, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin, and Yellow Medicine.
    • Mississippi. The counties of Adams, Coahoma, Humphreys, Montgomery, Quitman, Sharkey, Tallahatchie, and Washington.
    • Missouri. The counties of Atchison, Carroll, Chariton, Clark, Holt, Knox, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, and Worth.
    • Montana. The counties of Carter, Daniels, Dawson, Deer Lodge, Fallon, Garfield, Hill, Liberty, McCone, Petroleum Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Valley, and Wibaux.
    • Nebraska. The counties of Antelope, Banner, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Burt, Cedar, Chase, Deuel, Dundy, Fillmore, Franklin, Garden, Garfield, Greeley, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Jefferson, Johnson, Logan, Nance, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pawnee, Perkins, Red Willow, Richardson, Rock, Sheridan, Sherman, Thayer, Thomas, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler.
    • Nevada. The counties of Esmeralda, Lander, and Mineral.
    • New Hampshire. Coos County.
    • New Mexico. The counties of Harding and Quay.
    • New York. The counties of Clinton and Montgomery.
    • North Dakota. The counties of Adams, Barnes, Benson, Billings, Bottineau, Burke, Cavalier, Dickey, Divide, Dunn, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Golden Valley, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Mountrail, Nelson, Oliver, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Renville, Sargent, Sheridan, Slope, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh, Wells, and Williams.
    • Ohio. The counties of Crawford, Monroe, Paulding, Seneca, and Van Wert.
    • Oklahoma. The counties of Alfalfa, Beaver, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Kiowa, Major, Roger Mills, Seminole, Tillman, and Woodward.
    • Pennsylvania. The counties of Venango and Warren.
    • South Carolina. Marlboro County.
    • South Dakota. The counties of Aurora, Campbell, Clark, Day, Deuel, Douglas, Faulk, Grant, Gregory, Haakon, Hand, Harding, Hutchinson, Jones, Kingsbury, Marshall, McPherson, Miner, Perkins, Potter, Sanborn, Spink, Tripp, and Walworth.
    • Texas. The counties of Andrews, Bailey, Baylor, Borden, Briscoe, Brooks, Castro, Cochran, Coleman, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crane, Culberson, Deaf Smith, Dimmit, Eastland, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gray, Hall, Hardeman, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kenedy, Kent, Knox, Lamb, Martin, McCulloch, Morris, Nolan, Oldham, Reagan, Reeves, Refugio, Roberts, Scurry, Stonewall, Terrell, Terry, Upton, Ward, Wheeler, Wilbarger, Winkler, Yoakum, and Zavala.
    • Virginia. The counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, Highland, and Lee, and the independent cities of Clifton Forge, Covington, Norton, and Staunton.
    • West Virginia. The counties of Calhoun, Gilmer, Logan, McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Summers, Tucker, Webster, Wetzel, and Wyoming.
    • Wyoming. The counties of Carbon and Niobrara.

    Contact CMS Today to Start Saving!

    In over 20 years of performing WOTC Screening and Administration we’ve saved millions for our customers with the Work Opportunity Tax Credit.

    Contact CMS today to start taking advantage. Call 800-517-9099 or contact us below:


    Error: Contact form not found.